Friday, November 25, 2011

The Planets In Our Solar System!

Did you know their are nine planets in our solar system called, “Mercury, Venus, Earth, Mars, Jupiter, Saturn, Uranus, Neptune and a dwarf planet called “Pluto.”

Saturn is the second largest planet in our solar system and, it has seven flat rings surrounding it. The rings are made of ice, rocks and dust. This planet has fifty-two moons and the largest moon is called “Titan.”

Venus doesn’t have any moons or rings. This planet is a terrestrial planet! Earths twin sister is Venus because they have similar size. Venus is the hottest planet in the solar system.

Our theme for this term is “Outta This World!” Learning about the solar system is fun!

No comments:

Post a Comment

Note: Only a member of this blog may post a comment.